Friday, March 30, 2018

Magpul mags $10 donation to the Defense Fund!

Want 30round Magpul Mags?!

Donate $10 to the Defense fund THIS Saturday!
at the STATE HOUSE!

SHARE THIS!

WHO: RECOIL Magazine and MAGPUL Industries

WHAT: Will be giving away 1,200 standard capacity MAGPUL PMAG rifle magazines free of charge to Vermont citizens (one per person, while supplies last) and accepting donations to the Vermont Federation of Sportsmen's Clubs.

WHEN: 2:30pm Saturday, March 31 until all magazines are distributed

WHERE: The distribution will take place on the Statehouse steps or from the back of a red Ford F-150 in the parking spaces on State Street in front of the Vermont Statehouse.

Montpelier, VT - In anticipation of a legislative ban on standard capacity rifle magazines, the editors of RECOIL magazine are working with MAGPUL Industries to facilitate the delivery and distribution of 30-round PMAG rifle magazines free of charge to the citizens of Vermont in an overnight operation dubbed the "Green Mountain Airlift."


In order to support the law-abiding gun-owners of Vermont and blunt the assault on their Second Amendment rights, RECOIL's Executive Editor, Rob Curtis, will give away 1,200 30-round PMAGs on Saturday afternoon in front of the Vermont Statehouse in Montpelier starting at 2pm.


We invite the public to track the shipment of magazines from MAGPUL's Cheyenne, WY facility to Vermont using the following FedEX tracking number: 771880807512. Should the shipment be delayed, the distribution will shift to 2:30pm on the date the shipment arrives.




"We're grateful to MAGPUL's Duane Liptak for spearheading the overnight donation of 400 pounds of freedom to the Green Mountain State," says Curtis. "His swift action means we will get the magazines here before Governor Phil Scott signs S.55 into law, trampling the rights of law-abiding Vermonters."


At the moment, the Vermont legislature is finalizing passage of S.55, a gun control bill that raises the age for long gun purchases to 21, requires mandatory background checks on nearly all non-commercial private firearm transfers, bans standard capacity rifle magazines that hold more than 10 rounds, and outlaws bumpstock devices.


RECOIL and MAGPUL invite the citizens of Vermont to the Statehouse steps at 2:30pm on Saturday March 31st to receive a free 30-round PMAG standard capacity rifle magazine and show their support for the Second Amendment of the United States. A representative from the Vermont Federation of Sportsmen's Clubs will be on hand to accept donations that will fuel the legal challenge to the new restrictions.



WHO: RECOIL Magazine and MAGPUL Industries

WHAT: Will be giving away 1,200 standard capacity MAGPUL PMAG rifle magazines free of charge to Vermont citizens (one per person, while supplies last) and accepting donations to the Vermont Federation of Sportsmen's Clubs.

WHEN: 2:30pm Saturday, March 31 until all magazines are distributed

WHERE: The distribution will take place on the Statehouse steps or from the back of a red Ford F-150 in the parking spaces on State Street in front of the Vermont Statehouse.


Primary Contact: Rob Curtis, Executive Editor - Recoil Magazine; rcurtis@recoilweb.com

Secondary Contact: Chris Bradley, President – VTFSC President; vtfsc.president@gmail.com

Friday, March 16, 2018

Gun Control Legislation Public Discussion in Barre next Tuesday, March 20 at 5:30 PM (Barre Opera House at Barre City Hall)


No to S.55, No to H.675
No LaLonde Amendment
No More New Gun Laws

 
Alert for VT Traditions Coalition members,
supporters and friends:
 
The Barre City and Barre Town Representatives are hosting a Town Meeting this coming Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 5:30 PM at the Barre Opera House located next to City Hall on Main Street, Barre.
 
Representatives Paul Poirier, Tommy Walz, Francis (Topper) McFaun and Robert LaClair will be there to listen to citizens share their thoughts on the various pieces of gun legislation under consideration in the Legislature.
 
Senators for Washington County may also be there: Senators Ann Cummings, Anthony Pollina and Francis Brooks
 
VTC encourages you to attend and let them know you do not support new gun laws in Vermont. Pass the word to your friends and family and encourage them to join you.
 
A bill that can save lives and is not a gun bill, S.221 passed the Senate 30-0. VTC supports the bill as passed by the Senate, not the version that the House passed. Tell them, if they are about saving lives, stop wasting time on taking guns and the right to access guns from law abiding citizens. S.221 gives law enforcement tools that will save lives and not desecrate our second amendment or fourth amendment right to due process.
 
Say yes to only the Senate passed version of S.221.
 
No to S.55, No to H.675
No LaLonde Amendment
No More New Gun Laws
 

 
 

Thursday, March 15, 2018

The Gun Ban is Here In Vermont ! Take Action!


IMG_0482.JPG         ACTION ALERT         IMG_0482.JPG

 

Contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee and tell them to OPPOSE  the LaLonde Amendment to S.55.

 

This amendment bans rifles for cosmetic reasons

sets a 10 round magazine capacity limit

creates a ten-day waiting period for firearms purchases

requires safe storage of all firearms

It will make most semi-automatic handguns illegal.

 

This is how these people work the process is:

1. Limit     2. Register     3. Confiscate

That is exactly how it has gone down in California and New York

 

Don't offer to plead or negotiate for less worse terms:   "No to S.55" 

 

Call the Sergeant-at-Arms at 802-828-2228 and ask for a message saying

 

NO HOW NO WAY TO S.55

 

House Judiciary members:

 

Rep. Maxine Grad, Chair (mgrad@leg.state.vt.us)

Rep. Charles Conquest, Vice Chair (cconquest@leg.state.vt.us)

Rep. Thomas Burditt, Ranking Member (tburditt@leg.state.vt.us)

Rep. Selene Colburn (SColburn@leg.state.vt.us)

Rep. Eileen Dickinson (dickdickinson@comcast.net)

Rep. Kimberly Jessup (kjessup@leg.state.vt.us)

Rep. Martin LaLonde (mlalonde@leg.state.vt.us)

Rep. Ruqaiyah "Kiah" Morris (kmorris@leg.state.vt.us)

Rep. Barbara Rachelson (brachelson@leg.state.vt.us)

Rep. Gary Viens (gviens@leg.state.vt.us)

Rep. Janssen Willhoit (jwillhoit@leg.state.vt.us)




Friday, February 23, 2018

Urgent Action Needed


Vermont Federation of Sportsmen's Clubs

Urgent Action Needed

 

Despite approximately 1,200 sportspeople who took time out of their lives to come to the statehouse on January 30th, everything has changed since the horrific event at Parkland Florida and the events in Vermont that followed.   At a Press Conference this morning, Attorney General Donovan, Speaker Johnson, Senate Pro Tempore Ashe and Lt Governor Zuckerman all announced that S.221, H.422 and even S.6 would be voted on by the Senate as early as next week.  Other bills that aren't even active are also being openly discussed, such as an Assault Weapons Ban and a High Capacity Magazine Ban.  Vermont could, quite literally, become worse than New York in one fell swoop.

 

Our first line of attack to stop this avalanche is to have each of us contact our respective senators.  Please do the following IMMEDIATELY:

 

1.     Using the list that follows locate your county, and then make note of your senator(s) names if you are not already familiar with them.

2.     Call the Sargent-At-Arms at (802) 828-2228

a.     Politely ask to leave a message for your senator(s)

b.     Give your name and town of residence

c.      Indicate your message is urgent, and ask that the Senator(s) call you concerning the planned attack on your gun rights, and then give your phone number.

3.      If you don't hear back or are seeing this on the weekend, please consider calling your Senator at home using the list that follows.  Please note that the numbers provided are published on the Legislative website so these are public, if there is no number than they have an un-listed number.

4.     Again using the list which follows, email your Senator(s) and tell them that you strongly oppose S.6, and ask them for a more deliberative process for H.422.

 

This is Extremely Urgent!!!!

 

 

 

 

County

Name

Party

Home Phone

Work Email

Addison

Claire Ayer

D

759-2748

cayer@leg.state.vt.us

Addison

Christopher Bray

D

453-4424

cbray@leg.state.vt.us

Bennington

Brian Campion

D

bcampion@leg.state.vt.us

Bennington

Dick Sears

D

rsears@leg.state.vt.us

Caledonia

Joe Benning

R

jbenning@leg.state.vt.us

Caledonia

Jane Kitchel

D

684-3482

jkitchel@leg.state.vt.us

Chittenden

Tim Ashe

D/P

318-0903

tashe@leg.state.vt.us

Chittenden

Phillip Baruth

D/P

503-5266

pbaruth@leg.state.vt.us

Chittenden

Debbie Ingrahm

D

879-0054

dingram@leg.state.vt.us

Chittenden

Virginia Lyons

D

863-6129

vlyons@leg.state.vt.us

Chittenden

Christopher Pearson

P/D

860-3933

cpearson@leg.state.vt.us

Chittenden

Michael Sirotkin

D

999-4360

msirotkin@leg.state.vt.us

Essex-Orleans

John Rodgers

D

525-4182

jrodgers@leg.state.vt.us

Essex-Orleans

Robert Starr

D

988-2877

rstarr@leg.state.vt.us

Franklin

Carolyn Branagan

R

cbranagan@leg.state.vt.us

Franklin

Randy Brock

R

868-2300

rbrock@leg.state.vt.us

Grand Isle

Dick Mazza

D

863-1067

Lamoille

Richard Westman

R

644-2297

Orange

Mark MacDonald

D

433-5867

mmacdonald@leg.state.vt.us

Rutland

Brian Collamore

R

773-1365

bcollamore@leg-state.vt.us

Rutland

Peg Flory

R

779-1870

pflory@leg.state.vt.us

Rutland

David Soucy

R

236-3555

dsoucy@leg.state.vt.us

Washington

Francis Brooks

D

223-3170

fbrooks@leg.state.vt.us

Washington

Ann Cummings

D

223-6043

acummings@leg.state.vt.us

Washington

Anthony Pollina

P/D

229-5809

apollina@leg.state.vt.us

Windham

Becca Balint

D

bbalint@leg.state.vt.us

Windham

Jeanette White

D

387-4379

jwhite@leg.state.vt.us

Windsor

Alison Clarkson

D

457-4627

aclarkson@leg.state.vt.us

Windsor

Dick McCormack

D

793-6417

rmccormack@leg.state.vt.us

Windsor

Alice Nitka

D

228-8432

anitka@state.leg.vt.us